Wednesday, February 25, 2015

March Monster Madness

Teens and tweens are invited to March Monster Madness on Thursday, March 26 at 3:00-4:00 pm.  Come dressed as a monster (or yourself), make a monster craft, eat monster food, and watch a monster movie. Come and have some fun at the library!

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

New Program for Teens and Adults


Shakespeare Appreciation: Othello
Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
February 4 through March 18

If you love Shakespeare,hate Shakespeare,enjoy the beauty of the language, have no clue what he’s talking about, or just want a night out, then this program is for you! Patti Arrison will lead us in the reading and understanding of Othello,a play with relevance to today’s headlines.No homework or advanced reading required!


Monday, June 16, 2014

Who Did It?

Teens and tweens are invited to join the Junior Friends' Summer Book Club! The first selection is The Lemonade Crime by Jacqueline Davies and is available now at the Library's Public Service Desk.  Meet to "discuss" the story at the library on Tuesday, July 22 at 2:00 pm.  (Please note that books will be due on that day.)  Watch the book trailer!

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

The Green Mountain Book Award

goes to The Fault in our Stars by John Green.  The nominees for 2014-2015 are ready for reading!

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Spark a Reaction!

Click on the Imaginator to the right for this summer's Calendar of Programs for Teens and Tweens.  See you at the library!!

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Summer Plans are Underway!

A calendar will be available soon. 

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Origami Program

Learn Origami with Gail Martin on Monday, April 14 at 1:00 pm at the library!  This program is suitable for kids ages 6 and up, but it is especially appealing to teens and tweens.  If you'd like to attend this free program, please sign up by calling the library at 802-885-3108 or emailing yaloft@gmail.com.  Hey, it' a Monday afternoon--what else is there to do?