Monday, February 23, 2009

Award Winning Books

Winners of the Michael L. Printz Award were recently announced. This award is for young adult books that exemplify literary excellence.

The 2009 award goes to Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta.

Honor Awards were received by the following:
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, Volume II, The Kingdom on the Waves by M.T. Anderson.
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart
Nation by Terry Pratchett
Tender Morsels by Margo Lanagan

For more information about the award, click on the following link: